Power picks 4 Confidence (my SuperPowers)

What are you special accessories that make you feel extra special? That activate your Super Powers?

Bright Lip, Heels, & Polished Nails are my “go tos” whenever I have to present, make a speech or represent an organization (or have a “put my foot down” meeting).

I think it goes back to my dancing days.  I was tall and cast as a showgirl alot.. I always felt so elegant on stage with my sparkles, makeup & heels.

I taught ballroom for 8 hours (a day) in heels and dancing in NYC in the 1990s was all Broadway style heels (minimum 2 inches).  Plus you NEVER showed up at an audition without lipstick!

There is something about the way heels elongate my stride, posture & confidence.  But add a bright lip, especially on days where I’m feeling a bit tired and BAM!

Here’s my story from a few weeks ago.. (via Periscope: michellebouse)

 


I would love to hear your secret picks to activate your SuperPowers!  (don’t worry I won’t tell) 😉

 

Leave a Reply

