Make Sure You Tell Them

People circle into our lives for a reason and a season. Life goes by so quickly.. my Grama always told me this & I never believed her (until I hit my forties).

In this age of technology & distractions we sometimes miss out on the present. (Put your phone down and pay attention to that person in front of you).

People come into our lives for many reasons. Sometimes they stay for a lifetime, sometimes just a season and sometimes they dance in and out. When someone walks into your life and makes an impact – TELL THEM! Don’t wait.

I had a dream the other night… One of my favorite humans left my life & walked away, into their next adventure without truly knowing how I felt about them. I woke up and all day was haunted by the feeling of lost & sadness. I was scared this was my reality. Yes, it was just a dream, but had I told them ENOUGH how important they were in my life and how deeply I cared for them?

Whoever just came to your mind, STOP and call them. Send them a video message. Ask them to lunch. Take them to coffee, send them a handwritten letter, FaceTime them or just hug them and don’t let go. Don’t wait another day!

We are here to make a difference in each other’s lives. Don’t let anything go UNSAID. Tell those closest to you how much you care for them and love them. Tell them how your life would not be the same without them in it! And most importantly, enjoy every precious day & moment you have with them.

You will thank me for the reminder.

Leave a comment